Kazan rest day 2 and begin 3 - Reisverslag uit Kazan, Rusland van dereisvanpeke - WaarBenJij.nu Kazan rest day 2 and begin 3 - Reisverslag uit Kazan, Rusland van dereisvanpeke - WaarBenJij.nu

Kazan rest day 2 and begin 3

Door: me the peek

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

20 April 2016 | Rusland, Kazan

Adter I ordered the salmon, the waitress came back white comepletely with sushi. White from the outside and with white fish inside. Pointing at the red bag had absolutely no effect, became clear. After this I remembered the point it book I borrowed from Bart, so I coold easily say "Pizza" and then point at the page with all the different fish. During my Pizza eating moment off satisfaction, though it was not such a good pizza (which you could expect from a small foodplace which is open till 00:00 and serves Sushi and pizza, showed by shitty pictures) a boy with a starting beard and glasses came sitting next to me. He was from a table more up front in the restaurant, I've seen him there dining with his parents. He wanted to talk to me, which I really enjoyed (because I was eating my food alone and this spontanious move was just really nice) but he wasn't really good at English. It became clear he was 16 years old, lived in a city near Irkutskt (siberia, where I would go to) and he was planning top study something with computers and english. I dont know if it was his plan to study two majors or the English was just a extra course, I just don't remember, and it didn't became really clear I think. We hadn't really deep philisophical conversations, actually after the talking about his history and future plans and my reason of existing on that moment in Russia we connected on facebook and he had to go because his parents were waiting for him outside. It wasn't that short, because he had really to seek for his words and took his time. But I really liked the fresh interruption between my lonely having-fun-of-food-and-language-borders.
I went home after my beer and pizza, feeling quite well and the next morning I woke up in the late morning. Doing relaxed because I was in such a mood after rushing and all-new moskou, and I planned to work on my journal an extra day and stay at the hostel. Inbetween my writings at the table in the living room, I had some conversations with Sergye about music and some other stuff. There was a class off little children who had gone to a dance competition and all found me very exiting (and ofcourse I liked the attention and laughs too) and wanted to go on a photo with me and my ukulele (because I was shitting on that) (not actually). I also talked with Sergye about my camera desires and it happed that he had some knowledge about camera's and bought a expensive one himself, as a gist for his girlfriend.
So he took me to a place where we could eat the best Turkish dishes ad rice of the city, and where I ate a very good baclava, and after that to a electronics shop. It became clear that the camera's i had seen in the little shop where not much better than the one I already had, just looked more fancy as a marketing trick. In one of my (plenty) stubburn moods I went to the shop and tried them, and he was right. So he told me when I was back thyat he could help me buying a second hand camera on a Russian ebay-ish site.
I wrote until I went out to meet the guys from Kazan, but, causing anger and a shortly very pissed off mood, all the text I wrote that day was deleted because accidently pushed the "page back" buttun on my phone, in a reflex.
Right now the interesting and fun night with the guys from kazan (one was called dennis but the rest I sadly have forgotten) occured, which I already wrote in the formal piece. To my regret I didn't connect with them on facebook or VK so I will never see them again for 99 percent sure.
The next morning (26 March) we went by bus to the temple of many religions, which cost us 20 rubles per ride. This is really cheap, about 30 euro cents, but that became clear when we went in. I have never seen such a dirty shitty bus. The inside was gray, but with some extra layer of brown because of the mud everywhere. This was probably because of the snow melting that day, but I saw the mud flowing in through some crack in the metal while the bus was driving. This sight of flowing brown shit into the middle of the bus made eating my pizza on the way home very hard. An other excellence. typical for the Russian helpfulness, was in contrast to the logical shittyness you got for the price; when I walked in the bus with my little bag on my back, a hot coffee in the one arm and the pizza slice in the other, it was hard to sit down (and getting the bag off my back) while the bus was driving already, so the ticket lady (yes there is a special employee that gives you the bus ticket for the 20 Rubles and tells everybody in the bus at which stop we are) came to me and helped my by taking over my coffee and pizza, so I could took off my bag, and when I sat she took over my bag so it didn't have to lie on the muddy floor.

I will write the rest later, but I HAVE ATTACHED SOME PHOTO'S TO THE PREVIOUS BLOGS!

There will be some typ mistakes in this text by the way, but this is a really shitty keyboard and I had to write it in short time, I'm sorry.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Rusland, Kazan

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

16 Mei 2016

Murun

09 Mei 2016

Russian border

09 Mei 2016

Ulan Bator

08 Mei 2016

Irkutsk

05 Mei 2016

trip to the Tsaatan people

Actief sinds 18 Maart 2016
Verslag gelezen: 201
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10920

Voorgaande reizen:

18 Maart 2016 - 31 December 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: