Novosibirsk - Reisverslag uit Novosibirsk, Rusland van dereisvanpeke - WaarBenJij.nu Novosibirsk - Reisverslag uit Novosibirsk, Rusland van dereisvanpeke - WaarBenJij.nu

Novosibirsk

Door: Peke

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

24 April 2016 | Rusland, Novosibirsk

On the train to Novosibirsk I met a german man in the cupe I was staying. This means a room with a door where you have two staple beds and one table. It is more expensive then the types I had done before but I wanted to try this way of travelling. He was 30 years old and was doing the transsiberian route too, but from moskou to vladisvostok without stops. He did this because he loved trains and wanted to do this big train track, and especially the view from the train after lake baikal, were i would go the other direction was very beautiful. He was a very inspiring and intelligent man. He was really relaxed in everything he did, shared me some of his food, and especially, was the first in my trip with who I could have some interesting conversations. We talked first about my future, his past, about university and growing up, about my plans to make a new subject for high school which is about psychology and understanding life around you. And later we talked about political stuff like Russia's actions with the krim, the airplane crash, and he had a interesting theory about putins choice to help Assad. Frther more we talked about other interesting countries where he wanted to go why they were so culturally interesting. A man joined us in our cupe, because we had been togheter without other people, but the man couldn't speak english, and Sten (my cupe compagnon) could speak just a few words Russian, but way better then me. We drunk some beers and he let me taste his soup, which was typical Russian soup, and went a bit levelled from these two half litres back to the cupe. The we had one last talk about the future of the planet when he told me a very smart and sensable theory, which sadly includes a 3th world war killing a lot of the human population, but it sounded so clear and logic (too bad I forgot his arguments) that I only could agree, and then the atmosphere became a little grimly, because I felt sad about that unevitable future, which i logically knew, and he walked out to take a walk. The next morning was an easy morning. Washing in the train includes using the crane for some fresh cold water and not falling backwards in the iron stinky toilet. When I arrived at the train station I first drunk a coffee to check which way I had to go to the Hostel.
The hostel was in a basement of a flat and looked cool and fancy with some blue lights and cooling machine for drinks and stuff. I was there the only foreigner and the guys who were there, lived there during there work in Novosibirsk.
I went out for diner and enjoyed walking down those streets in the centre which looked a bit like the centre of the hague just a nice living city as there where evrywhere pubs and people and clubs.
The next day I wrote in my journal all day in a restaurant and when I came back I had a nice with the guys from the hostel , who were around 25/30. One of the guys was already a bit drunk, and caused by that, extra interessed in allmost everything. Or that was his normal behaviour. I told him about holland and about how the weed system works, because he really wanted to know that and he seemed everytime more excited when I told him something new, like there are a lot coffeeshops in the hague too and not only in amsterdam. We talked about my travels too and he said all the time "this is very interesting" or "I find this very interesting" with a look in his eyes as if he was seeing a new world vision. When I asked him where he lived I showed him he could show me his house at google maps. He had never seen the satelite of google maps before and he was really really happy to see his home and even his room, in sumertime which was the best time he told me. When I showed him my house via street view and then went calling Lisa, he was still "walking" around the hague, somewhere at the beeklaan and with the concentration as if he was looking at heaven. That night I talked with another guy too, who told me about his live and how hard h\it was for him to make enough money and that he had to pay his mother. He worked from his 16th, was 21 now (thought i was older then him first) and wanted to have his own coffeeshop. He showed me some pictures of beautiful coffee he made. It was a very nice guy with his honesty and humor and it was again sad to hear he had a very little chance in a good future. With enough money and a wife and children he wanted.
The next day I went to the Novosibirsk zoo, because the guys told me it was big and famous. Well, it was a ugly day and the zoo, including a lot of cages, were desolated. So i still walked around and saw a impressive big tiger, lion and even liger (baby of tiger and lion) and tried my camera a bit. I got a message from ksuka (the girl i had met on top of the s ky scraper) at 5, where I was, at around 6 I told her I was at the zoo, and then she replied she couldn't meet anymore that day because she only had time at five. I asked her for a little tomi though, because I would leave the next morning, and she could meet at 9. So I went eating at a restaurant and just before the coffee she came. Whe had a short but good time, talking about her work, her hobbies, that she was really fanatic at fitness. She showed me a picture of her holding up 70 kilo's of weight. I didn't expect this from the photo lady.. When I was home i had that night again a good time, drinking myself too with the guys and discovered that Russian humour, which they showed me on youtube with comedy and some other videos, is actually not agessive or something at all, but "soft" and very funny. A bit drunk I went to bed at 5 or something.

  • 25 April 2016 - 11:01

    Ooompie:

    Nondejuuuuuu
    Als ik dat toch had kunnen doen toen ik 20 was:()()))
    Alles er uit halen vent!
    Als het geld op is stuur ik je nog wel €10.-

  • 26 April 2016 - 16:08

    :

    Haha ja zal ik doen! En bedankt! Weet ik dat ik 10 euro extra kan uitgeven ;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Rusland, Novosibirsk

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

16 Mei 2016

Murun

09 Mei 2016

Russian border

09 Mei 2016

Ulan Bator

08 Mei 2016

Irkutsk

05 Mei 2016

trip to the Tsaatan people

Actief sinds 18 Maart 2016
Verslag gelezen: 222
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10932

Voorgaande reizen:

18 Maart 2016 - 31 December 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: